Trust in number

4 schools
across 4 sites
6 different languages
spoken in our schools
1038 children
currently on role
2 % speak English
as an additional language
204 staff working
across our schools
7 % of our children
qualify for free school meals


The Members play a limited but crucial role as they have ultimate control with the ability to appoint (or remove) other members and some trustees.  Members have the right to amend the Articles of Association and can change the name of the charitable trust.  Members have no personal financial interests in the multi-academy trust.


Paul Harrod, Chair to the Members

Steve Golder

David Mills

Adrian Spreadborough

Tania Perry

Daniel Stanesby

David Norris

The trustees

The RMAT Board is chaired by David Norris OBE.  There are 6 trustees including the Chief Executive Officer.

The Trust Board is supported by three committees and delegates specific responsibilities to the Local Governing Bodies (as sub-committees to the board) through the Scheme of Delegation.

The Trust Board is responsible for determining the strategic direction of the Multi-Academy Trust and assuring the financial integrity and solvency of the organisation.  The Trust Board works collaboratively with the local governing bodies to hold the academies to account for the quality, standards and effectiveness of teaching and learning and is responsible for ensuring continued improvement in educational standards by ensuring that the local governing bodies are conducting effective monitoring in accordance with the agreed policies and procedures.  The Board is ultimately accountable to the Trust Members.

The trustees are:

David Norris, Chair to the RMAT Board

David Mills, Vice-Chair to the RMAT Board

Emma Dawson, Chief Executive Officer

Steve Golder

Yvonne Hunter

Ian McCarthy 

Gill Parnaby (appointed July 2023)


Robus Committee Membership

Human Resources

  • Emma Dawson
  • Yvonne Hunter
  • Ian McCarthy, Committee Chair
  • David Norris (Chair of Trustees)


Finance, Audit & Risk

  • Emma Dawson
  • Steve Golder, Committee Chair
  • David Mills 



  • Yvonne Hunter, Committee Chair
  • Emma Dawson
  • David Norris (Chair of Trustees)
  • Gill Parnaby